How to Delete oe Modify connection strings saved by the Telerik Standalone Report Designer


All user connection strings defined in the designer are stored locally on the user’s computer in an XML file named as user.config.

In my case:
C:\Users\myusername\AppData\Local\Telerik_AD\Telerik.ReportDesigner.ex_StrongName_xvg2ahozm2u22wxtsw2egsvlddrzt5hj\8.1.14.618\user.config

You can go to the UserConnectionStringCollection section in the file to clean them up and SAVE it.

Advertisements


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s